Before the Governing Board of Pioneer Community Energy

In the matter of: Resolution appointing 11 Members to the Pioneer Community Programs Advisory Committee for a Term of 18 Months

Resolution No.: 2021-36

The following Resolution was duly passed by the Governing Board of Pioneer Community

Energy at a regular meeting held September 16, 2021, by the following vote on roll call:

Ayes: Duncan, Dowdin Calvillo, Heathcock, Hidahl, Jones, Karleskint, Patterson, Saragosa

Holmes.

Noes: None.

Absent: None.

Signed and approved by me after its passage.

Millock

Chair of the Governing Board

Attest:

Secretary

WHEREAS, on March 18, 2021, the Pioneer Community Energy Board considered the establishment of the Community Programs Advisory Committee to advise the Board on programs to benefit ratepayers:

WHEREAS, on May 20, 2021, the Pioneer Board approved the creation of the Community Programs Advisory Committee (CPAC) and directed staff to conduct a recruitment for members; and

WHEREAS, community members from El Dorado and Placer Counties applied to be part of CPAC; and

WHEREAS, this Resolution Appoints 11 Members to the Pioneer Community Programs Advisory Committee for a Term of 18 Months ending April 2023; and

WHEREAS, Pioneer staff recommends the following individuals be appointed to CPAC:

Bora Akyol Dana Fennie Glen Kramer
Dennis Byrne Kelly Kantola Geoffrey McLennan
James Curtis Lee Kosla Brian Reinhardt
David Deckman Glenn Krakow

BE IT RESOLVED, the Governing Board of Pioneer Community Energy, State of California, hereby finds, declares, and resolves as follows:

- 1. The above recitals are true and correct.
- The Governing Board hereby appoints Bora Akyol, Dennis Byrne, James Curtis, David Deckman, Dana Fennie, Kelly Kantola, Lee Kosla, Glenn Krakow, Glen Kramer, Geoffrey McLennan, and Brian Reinhardt to the Community Programs Advisory Committee for a Term of 18 Months
- 3. The Governing Board hereby sets April 2023 as the date this Committee will have completed their assignment and will be dissolved.
- 4. This Resolution shall take effect immediately upon its adoption.